skip to Main Content


The 2018 Pioneer Football team faces one of the toughest schedules for a 2A team — all in preparation for defending its sectional title. Led by running backs All Stater Kaden Williams and Kevin Smith, the team has a talented returning class of seniors in Joe Denis, James Hoke, Nolan McCain, Kaleb McCubbins and many more. A strong pool of underclassmen will bring experience to the offense and defense 

Coaching Staff:
Head Coach Larry Denison ’86
Assistant Coaches:
Jason Mullis, Defensive Coordinator
Phil Corrao ’99, Defensive Backs/Receivers
Jerry Ayres ’04, Defensive Line
Dustin Williams, Running Backs/JV Coach
Pete Corrao ’72, Offensive Line Coach
Donnie Hayes, Video Coordinator
Zach Fromme ’10, Linebackers/JV Coach
Jeff Purichia

2017-2018 Season Record: 7-6

Postseason History:
2017 – 2A Sectional Champs

Season calendar below. Note: Listings are for varsity unless designated as JV. If you have trouble viewing the Football calendar, please refresh your browser.
Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Football

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

October 2018

Football Sectional

October 26 @ 7:00 pm


Find out more »

November 2018

Football Sectional Final

November 1 @ 7:00 pm


Find out more »

Football Regional

November 9 @ 7:00 pm


Find out more »

Football Semi-State

November 16 @ 7:00 pm


Find out more »

Football State Final

November 24 @ 12:00 pm
Lucas Oil, 500 S Capitol Ave
Indianapolis, 46225 United States
+ Google Map


Find out more »
+ Export Events
Back To Top
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux